The Great Escape - Season 1

E2 Rezang La

Genre: History | 45:32

Age Description: U/A 7+  PG


While India may have suffered great losses during the Sino-Indian conflict of 1962, the war is also known for one of the significant defences put up by India at the battle of Rezang La. This battle was significant in keeping the Chinese away from of the Chushul airfield and Ladakh. 120 unprepared Indian soldiers fought over 5000 Chinese soldiers. Of the 120 men, 114 were killed including the brave commander Shaitan Singh, 6 were taken as prisoners of war and 1 was sent back by the commander to warn the army about the Chinese invasion. The story of Rezang La is about the brave effort of messenger Ram Chander Yadav who bought news of the attack to the mainland and of Nihal Singh who despite being heavily wounded escaped out of Chinese territory.

see more +

All Episodes

E1 Sushmita Banerjee - Escape From Afghanistan
E2 Rezang La
E3 Dalai Lama - Escape To India - 1
E4 Dalai Lama - Escape To India - 2
E5 Chandrapur - Part 1
E6 Chandrapur - Part 2
Special Episode The Dalai Lama's Escape

Similar Shows

Adrishya (English)
13 Episodes
Siyaasat - (Tamil)
42 Episodes
Regiment Diaries
22 Episodes
The Great Escape - (English)
6 Episodes
Kissa Currency Ka
9 Episodes
Saamagri Aur Sampatti
9 Episodes
Bharat Ki Awaaz
5 Episodes
The Great Escape
7 Episodes
38 Episodes
42 Episodes
Epic Ke Dus
15 Episodes
Made In India
7 Episodes

Related Podcasts

देश विदेश की लोक कथाएं Desh videsh ki Lok Kathaye
56 Episodes
Kastur: In Gandhi’s Shadow, His Guiding Light – Part 6
Kastur: In Gandhi’s Shadow, His Guiding Light – Part 2
Kastur: In Gandhi’s Shadow, His Guiding Light – Part 1
Gandhi: The Final Years
7 Episodes
आझादी Unplugged : संत आणि संतुलित भारतीयत्व  Azadi Unplugged : Sant And Santulit Bharatiyatva
6 Episodes
KadhaiPodcast's PonniyinSelvan
247 Episodes
इतिहास का अभ्यास Itihaas ka Abhyas
71 Episodes
Shri Ram katha
24 Episodes
कीर्तन विश्व पॉडकास्ट (Kirtan Vishwa Podcast)
22 Episodes
Wordy Wordpecker
15 Episodes
भीष्म नीति Bheeshma Neeti
20 Episodes